BIOVOX functional bioplastics

Functionalized Bioplastics
For a healthy earth & a clean future

"We believe that the use of regrowable resources and fully degradable materials is essential to create sustainable products in demanding applications."​

BIOVOX antimicrobial bioplastics pellets

BIOVOX develops new bioplastic compounds that have advanced functionality. These include inherent antimicrobial activity, barrier properties against oxygen and water vapor, or the release of bioactive substances. At the same time, they are environmentally friendly: bio-based, microplastic-free, biodegradable and with lower carbon emissions2.

We provide the materials to make your product sustainably better.

APPLICATIONS

Biodegradable, functionalized plastics will unleash potentials that we need for better products & more sustainability the same time. 

Our antimicrobial additive is biodegradable in most ecosystems and does not accumulate – unlike common antimicrobials like nano silver or copper. 

Or have a look at today’s tribosystems with plastic parts – microplastics are generated and pollutes ecosystems drastically. On average, we all consume the equivalent of a credit card of plastic with our food – every week. With our biodegradable materials we reduce the lifespan of microplastic from centuries to a few weeks or months.

find out more >

Our material can be modified to be inherently antimicrobial - it does not wear off if you touch a surface frequently or have friction between parts. This saves basically all of your maintenance costs compared to antimicrobial coatings. Perfectly suitable for heavily stressed surfaces.

The material is home compostable - it does not need industrial composting conditions. No microplastic will accumulate in nature or our bodies. If a product might end up in the environment - our material is the right one.

Biocompatibility and food safety are key characteristics for the use in food and medical industries.

Divider_b

PRODUCTS & SERVICES

We create sustainable materials for 3D printing and injection molding. Our speciality are functional materials, like our antimicrobial bioplastic. The effect against bacteria, fungi, yeasts and many viruses is based on a biopolymer which is fully degradable, in contrast to silver or copper.

BIOVOX supports you in your product development. Besides creating your perfect bio-compound for demanding applications, we can 3D print your prototype with the final injection molding material.

Get in touch with us or browse through our products!

Team

BE PART

BIOVOX is growing to  creating materials and products for a clean and sustainable world.

For this journey we need partners - investors as well as team members that share our dedication and beliefs.

Let's find out if we fit together.

CONTACT

Thank you for visiting us!​

BIOVOX functional bioplastics

Funktionalisierte Biokunststoffe
Für eine gesunde Erde & ein sauberes Morgen

"Wir glauben, dass die Verwendung nachwachsender Rohstoffe und vollständig biologisch abbaubarer Materialien für die Herstellung nachhaltiger Produkte auch in anspruchsvollen Anwendungen unerlässlich ist."

BIOVOX antimicrobial bioplastics pellets

BIOVOX entwickelt neue Biokunststoff-Compounds, die über eine erweiterte Funktionalität verfügen. Dazu gehören inhärente antimikrobielle Wirkung, Barriereeigenschaften gegen Sauerstoff und Wasserdampf oder die Freisetzung bioaktiver Substanzen. Zugleich sind sie umweltfreundlich: Biobasiert, mikroplastikfrei, biologisch abbaubar und mit weniger Ausstoß  von CO2.

Wir liefern die Materialien, die Ihr Produkt nachhaltig besser machen.

ANWENDUNGEN

Biologisch abbaubare, funktionalisierte Kunststoffe erschließen Potenziale, die wir für bessere Produkte und gleichzeitig mehr Nachhaltigkeit benötigen. 

Unser antimikrobielles Additiv ist in den meisten Ökosystemen biologisch abbaubar und reichert sich nicht an – im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen antimikrobiellen Mitteln wie Silber-Nanopartikeln oder Kupfer. 

Oder werfen Sie einen Blick auf heutige Kunststoff-Tribosysteme. Mikroplastik entsteht und verschmutzt die Ökosysteme drastisch. Im Durchschnitt verzehren wir alle mit der Nahrung das Äquivalent einer Kreditkarte aus Plastik – jede Woche. Mit unseren biologisch abbaubaren Kunststoffen auf Biobasis reduzieren wir die Lebensdauer von Mikroplastik von Jahrhunderten auf wenige Wochen oder Monate.

find out more >

Unser Biokunststoff kann so modifiziert werden, dass er inhärent antimikrobiell wirkt. Der Effekt nutzt sich nicht ab, wenn Sie eine Oberfläche häufig berühren oder Reibung zwischen Bauteilen herrscht. Das spart Ihnen im Vergleich zu antimikrobiellen Beschichtungen praktisch alle Wartungskosten. Unsere Biokunststoffe sind perfekt geeignet für stark beanspruchte Oberflächen.

Das Material ist heimkompostierbar – es benötigt keinen industriellen Kompostierprozess. Es reichert sich kein Mikroplastik in der Natur oder in unserem Körper an. Wenn ein Produkt in der Umwelt landen könnte, ist unser Material das richtige.

Biokompatibilität und Lebensmittelsicherheit sind Schlüsseleigenschaften für den Einsatz in der Lebensmittel- und Medizinindustrie.

Divider_b

PRODUKTE & SERVICES

Wir entwickeln nachhaltige Materialien für 3D-Druck und Spritzguss. Unsere Spezialität sind Funktionswerkstoffe, wie unser antimikrobieller Biokunststoff. Die Wirkung gegen Bakterien, Pilze, Hefen und viele Viren basiert auf einem Biopolymer, das im Gegensatz zu Silber oder Kupfer biologisch abbaubar ist.

Team

BE PART

BIOVOX ist ein wachsendes Unternehmen, das Materialien und Produkte für eine saubere und nachhaltige Welt entwickelt.

Für diese Reise brauchen wir Partner – sowohl Investoren als auch Teammitglieder, die unser Engagement und unsere Überzeugungen teilen.

Lassen Sie uns herausfinden, ob wir zusammenpassen.

KONTAKT

Danke für Ihren Besuch!